My experience as a computer science student and what am expecting this semester.

I'm Joanna Kallay a third year student at the University of Makeni studying computer science. As a computer science student I have experience a lot from my department and am really grateful for that.

The first year that I started the course I actually know nothing about computer, the only thing I know by then is how to turn on computer and play music and games. It was really tuff for me by then, but however I managed to cope.

Some of the things I experience as a new member in the computer world is how to think out of the box like being creative, bring new ideas and also how to work as a team.

Another thing again is that I never knew that computer has a language, I came to understand that the only language computer understand is zero's and one's.

I also learn different programming language like C, C++, Java, Python etc... and now I can boldly say am a computer science because I have learnt something from the computer world.

Now I'm currently in my third year as a computer science student, and I started this semester with high expectations. I am almost close to the end of my degree I am expecting to learn new things by the grace of God. Thank you!!!